Yes, You Need To Watch A Big Trouble In Little China/Gangnam Style Parody Right Now

Until now, I’ve been relatively unmoved by the Gangnam Style craze, in large part because it is no Rhythm is a Dancer, am I right, fellow folks who remember their 90s gay bar experiences?

But I am totally in the tank for this parody, which actually contains an appearance by James Hong, who not only played the baddie in John Carpenter’s San Francisco set classic Big Trouble in Little China, but was the host in the infamous Chinese Restaurant episode of Seinfeld. Did I mention he is 83 years old? James Hong rules!

2 thoughts on “Yes, You Need To Watch A Big Trouble In Little China/Gangnam Style Parody Right Now

  1. Mary-Lynn

    I am disappointed in the quality of their Jack Burton. But yes, James Hong does rule. He is also the waiter/owner of the Chinese restaurant in the Big Bang Theory (reruns, I cannot stop watching). I like to think it’s less stereotyping and more that the character retired to Pasadena after working in NYC.

  2. Eve Batey Post author

    Me too, Mary Lynn! How hard is it to find a white guy who looks like a young Kurt Russell? (And will you give him my number? Thanks.)

Comments are closed.