We Dare You To Prank Philip K. Dick (by Laura)

Philip K. Dick in the April 1953 Oakland/Berkeley directory! So cool!

He lived about a mile from where I live now because we’re simpatico.

Just imagine: you could call him or show up at his house and be like “what’s up?” and at first it’s pretty cool but then he starts telling you about how he’s in communication with VALIS, which saved his son’s life from a groin hernia, and which made him able to speak ancient greek and latin fluently, and then you’re like “Uh, I just remembered I have this thing I gotta do.” and then you’d run that mile to my house and I’d hold you.

Of course this came from Rick Prelinger, who knows more about San Francisco than anyone. Seriously, test him. IF YOU DARE. 

One thought on “We Dare You To Prank Philip K. Dick (by Laura)

Comments are closed.